Apply Now Contact Us
PrintSend this page to a friendShare this


Our Staff PICT3084b.jpg

Gan Israel prides itself on its exceptional staff. All staff come with prior camp experience and a desire to work with kids. Bunk sizes are kept small and well staffed. Our camper to counselor ratio is better than 1 to 5 campers, and this does not include our wonderful C.I.T.’s. Each elective is run by professional instructors.

Our Camp Director has many years of day camp experience. She is the leader of our top staff and takes great pride in our on-going, comprehensive staff training program. Her extensive experience with pre-schoolers through teenagers makes her a valuable friend and administrator to our camp throughout the summer.

We take great pride in our commitment to recruiting, training and keeping the highest quality staff in the camping profession. Over the years, Camp Gan Israel of Orlando has always been dedicated to small groups with exceptional staff supervision. This ensures the best possible care, instruction and supervision for our campers. Our counselors are highly trained, dedicated, and experienced.

Our Staff Policies

At least 80% of our staff are 18 years or older. The rest of the staff are at least 16.

Below is a chart for camper supervision ratio:

Camper age Number of Staff Number of Campers

2-5 years 1 6

6-8 years 1 8

9-14 years 1 10

Certain times, even if only few campers are at an activity, we require at least 2 staff to be present regardless. Examples: Boating, swimming, an outing when campers may be away from the public view.

Our staff are trained to use positive reinforcement systems, encouragement, and praise, to help campers gain independence, grow confidence and behave in a positive manner. Counselors have a positive approach to behavior management. CGI's disciplinary techniques forbid corporal punishment. Although our counselors are not licensed professionals, they are directed to recognize, prevent and report any abuse between children or adult/child.

 Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Chani Konikov

Camp Director

Director@iLoveGi.com

 

Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Toby Herman

Head Counselor

Toby@iLoveGi.com

 

Chana Naim

Counselor

Chana@iLoveGi.com

 

Chumi Hoch

Counselor

Chumi@iLoveGi.com

 

Dina Perl

Counselor

Dina@iLoveGi.com

Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Bluma Hyman

Counselor

Bluma@iLoveGi.com

Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Esther Yarmush

Counselor

Esther@iLoveGi.com

Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Toby Wilansky

Counselor

TobyW@iLoveGi.com

MRosenblum.JPG

Mushky Rosenblum

Counselor

Mushky@iLoveGi.com


 

Mushka Serebransky

Counselor

MushkaS@iLoveGi.com


Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Raizy Chein

Counselor

Raizy@iLoveGi.com


Pic Coming Soon.jpg

Nomi Hyman

Teen Camp Director

Nomi@iLoveGi.com


PrintSend this page to a friendShare this

Camp Gan Israel - The Best Jewish Camp in Orlando - Summer Daycamp 7347 W Sand Lake Road Orlando, FL 32819 800-765-7905
A branch of the world's largest Jewish Camping network, Camp Gan Israel International

Powered by Chabad.org © 1993-2018 Chabad-Lubavitch Media Center. All rights reserved.